1 Comment

Kuwait: A Dream Suspended (Documentary)

A reader has sent me this video. Well, actually a friend has sent me this video and asked me to post it up on the blog. I have only skimmed through a bit of it as it is a long video and I am at work. However, it seems to be touching on topics from past and present very accurately.(quick edit: it only spans to 1990 but surprised to see some of the problems of the past still remain today.) I’ll edit this post once I get the chance to actually view the whole video later tonight. However, I thought I’d post it up for you all to see. ENJOY!

 

 YOUTUBE VIDEO DESCRIPTION:
From the cover of the tape, this film “explores the rapid social evolution and economic transformation of Kuwait from a small pearling and trading community in the 1940s, to a country now occupying a pivotal position in world affairs.”

One comment on “Kuwait: A Dream Suspended (Documentary)

  1. Не знал об этом, благодарю.

Leave a Reply

